Club TT Series – Round 2 – Course :– Welshpool 12

On Wednesday 1st May 2024 the club had it’s first second of the 2024 TT series on our lumpy Welshpool 12 Mile course

11 riders signed in and on a warm and still but in the end wet evening there was some excellent times.

Sam Holwill won the overall round with an excellent time of 25:21, with Chris Lewis second on 25:30 only 9 seconds back and myself (Neil Vose) third with a time of 27:13.

Jan Davies was again the best lady on the night with an excellent first time of 29:38, Helen Tudor came second with a time of 30:14 and Jess Bufton third with a great time of 33:18.

The road bike best time was won by Sam Holwill with Mick Case second and Alun Roberts third on the night.

Thanks to Des Pugh (TimeKeeper) and to Paul Bufton for marshalling duties.

Next Wednesday 7th May 2024 we have out next round on the Welshpool 12 mile course and entries will go live on Thursday 2nd May.

PositionBibNameTimeMensWomenRoad BikeClub
114Sam Holwill25.2130~30HCC
213Chris Lewis25.3029~~HCC
311Neil Vose27.1328~~HCC
412Mark Hill27.5027~~HCC
58Philip Gardner29.22~~~MSW
64Jan Davies29.38~30~HCC
77Mick Case29.5126~29HCC
83Helen Tudor30.14~~~OPCC
96Chris Marrs31.17~~~MSW
105Alun Roberts31.3025~28HCC
111Jess Bufton33.18~29~HCC