Club TT Series – Round 6 – Course :– Berriew 10

On Wednesday 12th June 2024 the club had it’s 6th round of the 2024 TT series on the Berriew 10 Mile course

19 riders signed in (our largest field this year) and on what looked a perfect night for racing with light winds, sun and dry conditions there were some excellent racing and very quick times.

In the Clubs Championship Max Bufton took first place with a stunning time of 20.25, Chris Lewis took his revenge on Sam Holwill beating Sam by 4 seconds to take second place with a best time of 22.16 on the Berriew Course, Sam Holwill was therefore third with a great time of 22.20. Looks like the club championship will be a tight one this year.

Deb Hutson-Lamb from Wrekinsport took the win for the ladies with an excellent time of 23.15, Jan Davies was second with a best time this year of 25.53 and Helen Tudor was 3rd on the night with a time of 26.32.

The road bike best time was won by Sam Holwill with Xander Brandon Higgs 2nd on 23.37 (well done Xander a great time) and Mick Case thrid with a time of 25.18

It was also good to see riders returning to racing tonight with Lucy Davies coming back and Darren Brown giving TT racing a go. Great times both and all I can say is that it does get easier the more you do it.

Thanks to Des Pugh (TimeKeeper) and to Paul Bufton for marshalling on the night. Great job as usual.

Next Wednesday it is the clubs turn to host the 2UP series. Go on get a partner and give this a go. It’s great fun. You can enter on Eventbrite and the link will be on the Facebook Page.

The next club TT is on the 26th June 2024 on the Welshpool 12 course and you can also enter on Eventbrite.

Well done everyone

PositionBibNameTimeMensWomenRoad BikeClub
119Max Bufton20.2230~~HCC
217Chris Lewis22.1629~~HCC
318Sam Holwill22.2028~30HCC
415Deborah Hutson-Lamb23.15~~~WREKINSPORT
516Mark Hill23.2027~~HCC
614Neil Vose23.3526~~HCC
713Xander Brandon-Higgs23.3725~29HCC
812Neil Bowden23.5124~~HCC
910Peter Jervis25.0023~~HCC
1011Mick Case25.1822~28HCC
119Jan Davies25.53~30~HCC
126Helen Tudor26.32~~~OPCC
138Chris Marrs26.50~~~MSW
147Lucy Davies27.46~~~~
155Darren Brown27.5321~27HCC
164Robin Shedden27.56~~~WREKINSPORT
172Glyn Jones27.5720~26HCC
183Louise Hurdely27.59~29~HCC
191Karen Proctor28.58~2725HCC